Mad Jack's Stick

Programme 2017

tr>
Saturday 22nd April 2017 All day Oxford Folk Festival
Saturday 29th April 2017 12:00-16:00 Jack In The Green; Winkle Island and other places, Hastings Old Town
Sunday 30th April 2017 11:00-16:00 Jack In The Green; Outside St Clement's Church and the pier
Monday 1st May 2017 05:00 Dancing at Dawn, Ladies Parlour, West Hill, Hastings
Monday 2nd May 2017 10:15-16:00 Jack in the Green; The Procession starting at Rock-A-Nore to the West Hill
Sunday 14th May 2017 12:00 The Bell Inn, TicehurstTN5 7AS
Saturday 20th May 2017 11:00 onwards Cuckoo's Nest Morris 40th Anniversary Day of Dance in Brighton
Friday 25th May 2017 20:00 Red Lion, Hooe with Ragged Phoenix Morris
Saturday 3rd June 2017 10:00 onwards Dorking Day of Dance with Box Hill Bedlam
Wednesday 7th June 2017 20:00 Mayor's Hastings Celebrates, St Mary in The Castle, Hastings
Saturday 10th June 2017 15:00 St Helen's Wood Summer Fayre
Saturday 17th June 2017 13:00 Ticehurst Village Fete
Thursday 22nd June 2017 20:00 Brighton North Laine Tour, with Brighton Morris Men
Friday 30th June 2017 20:00 Red Lion, Hooe with Long Man Morris
21:00 White Hart, Catsfield
Saturday 8th July 2017 All day Sandwich Folk & Ale Festival, Sandwich, Kent
Friday 14th July 2017 20:00 Royal Oak and Castle, Pevensey with Black Powder Morris
Thursday 27th July 2017 20:00 The Lewes Arms, Lewes with Cuckoo's Nest Morris
Sunday 30th July 2017 13:00 Eastbourne International Hot Air Balloon Festival, Hampden Park
Thursday 3rd August 2017 19:30 Hastings Old Town Carnival
Saturday 9th September 2017 All day Mad Jack's 40th Celebrations in Tenterden and Bodiam
Details for dancers.

Tour A

Tour B

Tour C

Hannah's Cat, Headcorn, Stroud

Mad Jack's Women, Blackheath, New Esperance

Mad Jack's Men, Brighton, Ragged Phoenix

10:30

The Vine

White Lion

Woolpack (Town Hall)

11:30

Tenterden Station

The Vine

White Lion

12:15

Train

Tenterden Station

Lunch (optional The Vine)

13:00

Bodiam Station

Train

Tenterden Station

13:45

Lunch

Bodiam Station

Train

14:30

Castle Inn

Lunch

Bodiam Station

15:10

Bodiam Castle

Bodiam Castle

Castle Inn

15:50

Bodiam Castle

Castle Inn

Bodiam Castle

16:30

Buses leave Bodiam

Buses leave Bodiam

Buses leave Bodiam

17:00

The Cock Inn, Peasmarsh

The Cock Inn, Peasmarsh

The Cock Inn, Peasmarsh



Sunday 10th September 2017 all day Mad Jack's 40th Celebrations in Rye
11:00 The Strand, Rye
c. 12:00 Ypres Tower
13:00 Mad Jack Fuller Re-enactment, Gun Garden, Rye
c. 14:00 Ypres Tower
Sunday 24th September 2017 11:30 Woodchurch Morris Men Autumn Equinox, Woodchurch
Sunday 8th October 2017 11:00 and others Tenterden Folk Festival
Friday 19th November 2017 11:00 MOPPS, Fairlight Village Hall, TN35 4DA
Monday 26th December 2017 12:00 Winkle Island, Hastings Old Town, with Oojahkappivvy and Hannah's Cat
N.B. all times are approximate; weather conditions can affect performances and may lead to cancellations.

Copyright 2017 Mad Jack's Morris - Website by Sherfield Solutions from the original design by Jon Higham